Lowes Professional Driver Awards are part of our commitment to Rural Road Safety.  #LowesRuralRoadSafety

Lowes Professional Driver Awards

In recognition of excellence in driving, safety and customer service in their region.

Award Criteria

  • A professional driver in every aspect.
  • A driver that has gone above and beyond in their duties as a driver for Lowes Petroleum Service.
  • Judged by peers and Management of Lowes Petroleum Service.

Nominations are now closed.

Once nominations have been reviewed, the HSSE and Professional Driver Training Teams apply further criteria to assess the finalists. These are records and assessments including, but not limited to, dash-cam events, NCRs and incidents.

2022 Professional Driver Award Winners

2022 Professional Driver Award Winners

Region 1:  David Hull – Townsville Depot, QLD

Region 2:  Alex Connell -Brisbane Depot, QLD

Region 3:  Daryl Neal – Newcastle Depot, NSW

Region 4:  Mark Thomson – Yarraville Depot, VIC

Region 5:  Craig Hall – Burnie Depot, TAS

2022 Honourable Mentions

Region 1:  Pat Kenyon – Townsville/Ayr Depots, QLD

Region 2:  Brett Harm – Wondai Depot, QLD

Region 3:  Rafat Quazi – Penrith Depot, NSW

Region 4:  Chris Rhodes – Hillston Depot, NSW

Region 5:  Noel Barrow – Hobart Depot, TAS

2023 Nominees

David Hull, Townsville

Why David: David holds immense pride & professionalism every day. The determination from David...

Luke Lacey, Yarraville

Why Luke: Luke is a young and keen driver that has stepped up and worked through all tasks put to...

Scott Holmes, Brisbane

Why Scott: Scott is incredibly reliable, nothing is too much trouble for him. He just gets in and...

William Hayes, Deniliquin

Why William: Will goes above and beyond for the customer. He always gives that personal touch and...

Doug Fraser, Launceston

Why Doug: Doug is always willing to help out with extra shifts, and takes a flexible approach to...

Daniel Free, Hobart

Why Daniel: Daniel takes pride in the vehicle he drives on a regular basis, and any other vehicles...

Steve Tattum, St George

Why Steve: Steve continually goes above and beyond. He shines out as a driver that wears the heart...

Last Year’s Winners